Board Members

Board Of Education
Chris Johnson At-Large* (Term Expires November 2024) - President

Sheri Noble

Trustee Area 2 (Term Expires November 2026)

Kathy Grace-Velazquez

Trustee Area 4 (Term Expires November 2026)

José Juan Ibarra

At-Large* (Term Expires November 2024) - Clerk

Susan Shehab

Trustee Area 1 (Term Expires November 2026)

*The two legacy At-Large seats will convert to Trustee Areas 3 and 5 for the November 2024 election cycle. By-Trustee Area Information and Maps

To email Board members, click on the trustee's name.

Correspondence should be mailed to:

Santa Ynez Valley Union High School District
2975 Mission Drive, Solvang,  CA  93463 

The board’s regularly scheduled meetings are usually on the third Tuesday of each month. The regularly scheduled meetings begin at 5:30 p.m., Board Room, Administration Office, Santa Ynez Valley Union High School, 2975 Mission Drive, Solvang  CA  93463. 

Members of the public may request to place items of district concern on the Board agenda by contacting the Superintendent in writing at least 10 days prior to the next regular meeting. Members of the public are encouraged to submit comments in writing.